NOW:53209:USA01012
http://widgets.journalinteractive.com/cache/JIResponseCacher.ashx?duration=5&url=http%3A%2F%2Fdata.wp.myweather.net%2FeWxII%2F%3Fdata%3D*USA01012
45°
H 45° L 34°
Cloudy | 10MPH

Voice of the City

Various departments from the City of West Allis have come together to blog about city news and information. For more information on the City of West Allis, visit their website.

Refuse and Recycling for the 2013 Christmas and New Year Holidays

refuse, recycling, holiday, collection

REFUSE AND RECYCLING FOR THE 2013 CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR HOLIDAYS

A reminder about holiday week collections: refuse and recycling collections are affected by the shortened holiday work schedules. Crews may work ahead or fall behind during the holidays. Please note the holiday schedule below and plan ahead to set out your refuse and, if appropriate, recyclables by 7:00 a.m. according to this modified schedule. Be aware that a snowstorm may further alter this collection schedule.
 

Regular Collection Day

Set out Refuse or Recyclable on
Monday, Dec. 23 Monday, Dec.23
Tuesday, Dec. 24 Monday, Dec. 23*
Wednesday, Dec. 25 Thursday, Dec. 26*
Thursday, Dec. 26 Friday, Dec. 27*
Friday, Dec. 27 Saturday, Dec. 28
Monday, Dec. 30 Monday, Dec. 30
Tuesday, Dec. 31 Monday, Dec. 30*
Wednesday, Jan. 1 Tuesday, Dec. 31*
Thursday, Jan. 2 Thursday, Jan. 2*
Friday, Jan. 3 Friday, Jan. 3

 No collections will be made, DPW offices will be closed, and the Municipal Yard will not be open to accept drop-off materials on Tuesday, December 24; Wednesday, December 25, 2013; and Wednesday, January 1, 2014.

*Crews may not be able to complete the routes as assigned, so any refuse or recyclables not collected should be made available on the next scheduled work day.
 

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Page Tools