NOW:53209:USA01012
http://widgets.journalinteractive.com/cache/JIResponseCacher.ashx?duration=5&url=http%3A%2F%2Fdata.wp.myweather.net%2FeWxII%2F%3Fdata%3D*USA01012
48°
H 48° L 32°
Clear | 7MPH

Five Shorewood High School seniors were suspended and given a $177 disorderly conduct ticket for toilet-papering the school campus. The incident is defended by some as a harmless prank that has been a back-to-school tradition in Shorewood for decades. But school and police say the tradition requires a costly cleanup and has led to more serious acts of vandalism at the school.

We'd like to know what you think. Share your views in our interactive forum.

110 Comments for "Were Shorewood officials too harsh on pranksters?"

1. I am a some what recent grad of Shorewood High School (class of '08) and all I really have to say is this.

Come on police and Joynt, get some sense of what this means for those of us who have grown up with older brothers and sisters going out the night before school starts and hanging out with them practically until school starts that day. I know it was one of those few things I looked forward to when senior year was approaching, and things have gone down hill for so long, i mean they took away Toilet papering the Freshman's houses, Big Hound Little Hound Day, then the senior march through the halls, then the car parade to start the school year, and now this. I mean what can seniors look forward to other than its that last year in the school system and then they can get out and be free.